Testimonials

 

Click here to see our reviews on  yelp.com and Facebook.

  Send us your own testimonial for this page

or See or post a review for us on google maps
        (you must have a google account)

 


 

February 19, 2013
I never left a testimonial for anyone before and I called up to get some information about when I had my visit there which was in March 2002. A little history, I started to wear glasses in the 6th grade. I had the LASIK done when I was 22. I briefly talked with Dr Gee for a few minutes and he remembered me from then. That to me says a lot about a place and I am grateful to them. They are very friendly and gave me a lot of information, they did not pressure me into any decisions. Today, my eyes are great and been free of glasses for about 11 years. It is one of the best decisions I made and they were very helpful. Thank you to everyone at Pan Pacific.

T.B.


September 04, 2012
These guys "make your day", you know that they have the interests of the patient in mind along the whole process. It was an enjoyable experience, it changed my life. Certainly would recommend them to anyone who could benefit from this type of professional service, : )



March 21, 2012
Great job.



March 21, 2012
Thank you very much! You guys are so friendly and I look forward to my follow up appointment. Praying that as time goes by and I am healed I will be at 20/20. Even if that doesn't happen, having this done, seeing things without glasses or contacts will change my world so much for the better! I love to scuba dive and now I will actually be able to SEE the fish and coral!! :D Thank you.



February 19, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful, comfortable experience.



February 08, 2012
Superior service!



January 15, 2012
They make you as comfortable about the experience as possible. It was appreciated.



January 15, 2012
Seeing great and love Dr. Gee. He's so nice and helps you to relax and before you know it, the procedure is done and your vision is back.



January 01, 2012
Love the staff there - Milad, Dr. Gee, Janice, Robert. They go above and beyond to help customers. This is not just a customer service...a way of life :)



January 01, 2012
Friendly, professional staff. Dr Gee is an amazing doctor.



January 01, 2012
Very informative and professional.



December 18, 2011
Great customer service and extremely knowledgeable in their their specialization! Thankyou for all of the information and no pressure decision making! V/R AJ



December 18, 2011
You are very good team . . . friendly, thorough, efficient and very short wait times to be seen! Thanks and Aloha, Steve



December 18, 2011
Very professional. Very friendly and thorough.



November 06, 2011
professional, knowledgeable, and helpful


 

Dr. Gee, Milad, and staff -

Today, 11 January 2010, marks the second anniversary of my Lasik procedure. I expect eventually to go through an entire day without feeling grateful for freedom from corrective lenses, but I don't believe it's happened yet! The proverbial first look at the alarm clock in the morning never ceases to amaze me. Sometimes I do have to wear reading glasses, but after all, I'm over 60. (I'm typing this without glasses, by the way) Sometimes I have a bit of dry eye, but occasional use of saline eye drops is not a big deal. Swimming and mountain biking are much more enjoyable now. Correct peripheral vision without contact lenses is wonderful! I went dog sledding on the frozen Chukchi Sea at 20 below and could see clearly because I didn't have to depend on the goggles that did freeze over, or a pair of glasses that would have done. I still wear protective lenses when operating power tools (woodworking), but I'm no longer in dread of dust getting under a contact lens. I can see better at night than ever before. I don't seem to have any glare problems because I can read the license plates of oncoming cars at night. Maybe the best thing was renewing my driver's license and having the corrective lenses restriction removed after 44 years!

I'm sure you've heard it all before, but not from me. I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate life without glasses.

The entire experience, beginning with my first evaluation exam with Dr. Belisle, and the consultation with Milad (thanks very much for recommending monovision - it works great for me!), the pre-op discussion with Dr. Gee, to the actual surgery itself was all very pleasant. In retrospect, the most difficult thing was making the decision to do it. I'd been thinking about it since the days when one had to travel to Colombia or Canada to have Lasik performed. I'm glad I waited until the Intralase became available, because while the concept of Lasik appealed to me, the blade-created flap did not. I know that many people have had successful microkeratome procedures, but to my mind, the laser-created flap moved Lasik about as close to perfection as possible.

And that's what I think of my result... perfection!

Thanks, Dr. Gee, Milad, and staff!


D.A.


October 4. 2006

PAN PACIFIC LASER VISION
Honolulu, HI  96814

Aloha Everybody!

“WOW ......I CAN SEE EVERYTHING SO CLEARLY NOW!"  MAHALO PLENTY!!!!!

I am really sorry I haven't written or called.  I'm just so in "awe" being able to see!!  I'm enjoying every bit of it!  I still forget sometimes and find myself pushing up my glasses or wanting to go home to take off my contacts.  I love the fact that I can use styling sunglasses in fact I just bought my first Polarized glasses (since the laser.  I have bought about six different sunglasses).

On Labor Day weekend, our motorcycle club went to Kona and NOT having to deal with dried out contacts or glasses all fogged..... "WOW........ I LOVE IT!"

I have referred many of my friends and patients to pick up information about Pan Pacific Laser at Dr. Camblors.  I saw your ad in the newspaper last week: it was dropped off to me by one of my patients.  He wanted to make sure that this was the same place.  I told him that he should call and ask for you.

I'd like to say “MAHALO" to you, Milad, Dr. Gee and the staff for your excellent service! 

I'll drop in someday when I visit Oahu again.

Sincerely:
 

P.


To: Pan Pacific Laser Vision Center 
Honolulu, Hawaii
U.S.A.


Hello all !

I wanted to write this letter to you to thank you for all you did for me !

You may recall I had LASIK surgery at your Center on Tuesday.  I say “you MAY recall” but I am sure you do, because you probably have never had a patient as nervous as I was !

Most of my friends in Tokyo said: “Mike, you’ll never go through with it. You’ll never do it.” And I am fairly certain that this would have been the case……but I did not count on meeting such a professional group of people.

From the pre-op right to the post-surgery exam, each staff member went out of their way to make me comfortable and to explain clearly every step of the procedure. Nervous? Of course I was. But your kindness, your empathy, your professionalism took hold. I decided to put my 100% trust in you and I was not disappointed.

I have perfect eye-sight now. It is nothing short of a miracle. I can jog in the Tokyo humidity and not have to stop every 15 minutes to clear the steam off my glasses. I wake up in the morning and look out at the trees and sky and I can see !

For this, I owe a debt of gratitude to each and every one of you. I will not forget you.

There are some who say that professionalism is dead in America……that people don’t put their hearts in their work anymore. . that people don’t care anymore. To those people, I say, “Go to the Pan Pacific Laser Vision Center in Hawaii.….there you will see professionalism in action every day.”

So, take a bow, Pan Pacific ! You’ve got a staff and a service you can be proud of.


With deep appreciation,


M.G.
Executive Director
CJC, Japan

 


Pan Pacific Laser and Dr. Gee,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your excellent staff for the expert care providing me during my consultation. Your staff spent 2 hours with me testing my eyes to determine if I was a good candidate for LASIK. The procedure were thoroughly explained and the tests were comprehensive. Your optometrist was particularly professional and caring. Unfortunately, the results of the testing revealed that I was not an ideal candidate for the procedure. While I was naturally disappointed, I would have been extremely more disappointed to undergo the procedure only to 
encounter problems. I sincerely applaud you and the staff of Pan Pacific Laser, for your precautionary approach and your concern for the patient rather than the dollar. 
I will recommend you to anyone I know who wants to explore LASIK.

Sincerely,

K.N.
Kaneohe Bay, HI


PS I had seen another island doctor a few days previously in regards 
to the procedure. He spent 20 minutes with me, and did not conduct any 
of the tests your staff performed. His conclusion was that I was a 
good candidate. Thank goodness I got a second opinion..


Dear Dr. Gee:

It's been a month since my refractive surgery and I am very happy with the results. I am now able to continue on my erratic schedule without worrying about contact lenses or glasses. I have also had less irritation while doing water sports. I now look forward to traveling and long flights without the constant irritation in the eyes that I had previously experienced.

Your detailed explanations and expert care, and the professional manner of your excellent staff is much appreciated. Thank you.

Sincerely,


G.I., M.D.


 

Dear Dr. Gee, Milad and Staff @ Pan Pacific

I woke up this morning and I could see!! It's such an amazing thing for me having been so near sighted for so long.

I wanted to thank you all for this wonderful gift of clear sight. On some level I know you are all just doing your jobs ~ but that one fact ~ showing up for work & working well ~ is such an incredible blessing for so many people ~ Myself included A line from psalm 23 comes to mind: "surely goodness & loving kindness shall follow you all the days of your life..." (For all your service to others). ...Mahalo & Aloha Ke Akua,

E.B.C.

(NEXT PAGE)  The Laser Procedure LASIK